Reviews

What people are saying about Glendavan House




Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect accommodation,superb breakfast, very friendly and helpful owners. Great position and even saw a red squirrel!

Reviewer:Mrs Annabel K | Thu 15th Nov 2018 | 15 hours ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

Elegant and lovely place! The house is wonderful in every way. We stay in a suite with a sitting room. It has a real fireplace in the room which makes the room very warm. I am so happy to use the real one for the first time. The room is extremely spacious and fancy. The breakfast is excellent! Especially the porridge. The cutlery is beautiful.

Reviewer:yi t | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent excellent excellent - Rating 5/5

A+++.Great experience all around and we lived the host and all she had to offer.We had a fabulous room, a food pantry for tea and goodies, a separate living area, tea, fabulous breakfast with wonderful fruit and hot meal and a great location.

Reviewer:Debbie J | Sun 9th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Memorable few days in peaceful Glendavan House - Rating 5/5

Three delightful days spent in this special Highland home nurtured by Rebecca with her gentle manner and delicious breakfasts. Moira's presence is like the red squirrels who inhabit their woodland garden. Discreet but a lovely interaction when she pops up!

Reviewer:Alison Jane H | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Generous hospitality - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay in this B& B with generous hospitality.

Reviewer:Sue H | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Super - Rating 5/5

Sehr nette Gastgeber. Alles stimmte. Zimmer exelent und auch das Frühstück war spitze. Für unser Abendessen buchte uns die Gastgeberin in einem ihr bekannten Pub einen Tisch. Dies war sehr gut. Jederzeit wieder. Vielen Dank

Reviewer:Klaus S | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Our time at Glendavon - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Glendavon House will always be one with very fond memories.Your hospitality and helpfulness were wonderful.Your cheerfulness was something that helped start each day and will be food for many of our stories when we tell our US friends about our Scotland vacation.Oh, speaking of Food-your breakfasts were superb with your variety of choices.My only complaint was that we did not spend more time with you and Angus and your Mother.BTW we found my wife’s iPhone packed in with her make-up.Madison Galbraith

Reviewer:G | Sat 7th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


The Best- Rating 5/5

Excellent Location with great great breakfast. Rebecca and Moira are so nice and lovely. Everything was perfect, we will come back for sure sometime. Check out the cute Puffins near by Stonehaven & Dunnottar Castle!

Reviewer:Reto C | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


What a wonderful time, what a wonderful world created by some beautiful people - Rating 5/5

Coming in in this house, and nothing else matters.

Reviewer:Ronald S | Wed 13th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


LIKE A QUEEN, PART II - Rating 5/5

My second time in this perfect accommodation.It is a wonderful B & B. All the rooms are great, it does not matter if you choose the ones above or the one on the ground floor, each one has its own charm and personality. The breakfast if totally wonderful. It is the perfect environment to enjoy the nature and tranquility of Scotland. I would repeat one and a thousand times.Rebecca makes everything perfect and wonderful.

Response

Oh what a lovely review - thank you so much and for choosing Glendavan House to return to. It was a pleasure to see you both again and hope to see you again soon. Kindest wishes Moira and Rebecca

Reviewer:mariasu segura p | Mon 7th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Excellent place to stay and wonderful staff - Rating 5/5

Cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough. Our room was exceptionally large and well equipped for the price and the view from the conservatory was worth the drive.We met the mother and daughter who ran the house and both were extremely friendly and made our stay perfect.

Reviewer:Catriona M | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 8 months ago


Excellent!- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay! The house and location are stunning.The house was very clean and staff very friendly. We will return.

Reviewer:Ben m | Sat 28th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing experience - Rating 5/5

This was the second time we've been in Glendavan and we've promised to return. The reception and treatment of the team during our stay was fantastic, everything was easy and they helped us to take advantage of our days there. The house is deligthful, with fantastic suites and about breakfast, I only can say that my daughters want Glendavan breakfast at home.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely note. It was delightful to see you all again and, in particular, your girls who have grown so much since the last time you were here! I do hope that you continued to enjoy your holidays in Scotland and look forward to seeing you all again soon? Kind regards Moira and Rebecca

Reviewer:Julian V | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Preciosa estancia - Rating 5/5

Un lugar increíble, muy acojedor, con unas habitaciones enormes llenas de detalles. La casa está situada en un lugar sin ruidos ni tráfico y las personas que la gestionan son muy atentas. Si visitas los Highlands, tienes que dormír al menos una noche aquí.

Reviewer:Mr. Jorge Escobedo C | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Close to paradise - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay. Very warm welcome indluding squirrel and pheasant. Most comfortable room with big bathroom. Many extras to feel at home. And the breakfast! We never have seen such a variety of fresh fruit and so nicely prepared and arranged. Our Muesli was overloaded, because the temptationto taste all the freuits was too big. A pity that we were touring around Scotland and could not have stayed any longer. Best place we have ever visited!Rebecca, thank you very much!Kurt and Monika from Switzerland

Reviewer:Kurt H | Wed 21st Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


The most fantastic hosts - Rating 5/5

I can only say that this is certainly a heaven on earth. The hosts Rebecca and Moira created the most magical atmosphere and brilliant welcome. There was nothing left out,cleanliness, food, and the most beautiful setting imaginable cannot be described, one has to see and feel the whole package. Rebecca gave herself to each guest and made you feel like a million dollars. Nothing was too much trouble. if there was a star rating of one million it would not be enough. Thank you so much.

Response

Oh what a lovely review to receive Mary - thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you both stay with us and I am just delighted that you had such a lovely time (and such lovely weather!) I trust that the rest of your travels were successful and do hope that we are able to welcome you back before too long. Kindest regards Rebecca and Moira

Reviewer:Mary S | Tue 30th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

We haven't stayed anywhere four times...ever...so that should tell you all that you need to know.Great accommodation, marvellous breakfast and a warm welcome.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah I | Sat 15th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Glorious Glendavan guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Amzing guest house, we will return and hope to do so sooner rather than later. Comfortable and clean and cosy fire. Everything you would expect. Rebecca and Moira are an amazing duo.

Response

Lovely to see you both Yvonne and thank you for such a lovely review. I hope that we will see you again before too long. Kindest wishes Becs and Moira

Reviewer:Yvonne L | Thu 27th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Mrs Radford - Rating 5/5

Excellent nothing was too much trouble .Rebecca and her mother were exceptional hosts.Breakfasts were well cooked and beautifully presented.Everything you could possibly want was catered for.Without question 5 Stars.

Response

It was so lovely to meet you both and I do hope that we might get the opportunity to welcome you back to Glendavan before too long. I hope that your lunch and onward travels went well. Kindest regards Rebecca

Reviewer:R | Wed 14th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Lakeside
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Ironing Service
  • Bridal Suite
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Bicycle Rent
  • Horse Riding
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat